WMU Chapter of the American Association of University Professors

The Western Michigan University Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (WMU-AAUP) was founded in 1950 and became a collective-bargaining chapter in 1974. The WMU-AAUP is a faculty-driven union that advocates for academic freedom, due process, shared governance, and the preservation of higher education as a public good.

Upcoming Events

  • Executive Committee: Friday, July 15, 10:00am

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Aug. 19, 10:00am

  • Fall Reception: Thursday, Sept. 8, 5:00pm at Montague House

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Sept. 9, 1:00pm

  • Association Council: Friday, Sept. 16, 1:30pm

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Sept. 23, 1:00pm

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Oct. 7, 1:00pm

  • Chapter Meeting: Friday, Oct. 14, 1:30pm

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Oct. 28, 1:00pm

  • Association Council: Friday, Nov. 11, 1:30pm

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Nov. 18, 1:00pm

  • Executive Committee: Friday, Dec. 9, 1:00pm

All meetings are via Zoom unless otherwise noted.

Office Hours

Montague House
814 Oakland Drive
staff@wmuaaup.net
(269) 345-0151

Summer Hours

  • Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm

    • (By appointment only July 4-8.)

See the Officers page for the office hours for specific officers.

Latest Updates